Seven TXFX™ Sweethearts

HATTINGDON HOUSE (by Vivian) — You know how much fun we had adding special texture effects to the Anita turban design and to Marcus’ and Curtis’ ballcaps. Now I have been playing around with Hattingdon’s sweetheart hat. These are really cool.

I have seven to share with you. Hope they give you a hatfuls of smiles. In no particular order — except I saved my two most favorite designs for last — here they are.

1.

This is the first TXFX™ sweetheart hat I made. I am mad about leafy motifs. The fabric image used shows a lot of texture which makes it really cool looking.

Sweetheart TXFX Hattingdon® design made by © Vivian Grant Farrell.
Sweetheart TXFX™ Hattingdon® design made by © Vivian Grant Farrell.

2.

Vintage fabrics always feature roses. This fabric image has a fine linen texture and lovely, painterly quality.

Sweetheart TXFX Hattingdon® design made by © Vivian Grant Farrell.
Sweetheart TXFX™ Hattingdon® design made by © Vivian Grant Farrell.

3.

I made two designs that feature lotus flowers. This is so pretty.

Sweetheart TXFX Hattingdon® design made by © Vivian Grant Farrell.
Sweetheart TXFX™ Hattingdon® design made by © Vivian Grant Farrell.

4.

This was made from the image of a fabric with a watery hand painted design highlighted with gold found on a stall in Dubai.

Sweetheart TXFX Hattingdon® design made by © Vivian Grant Farrell.
Sweetheart TXFX™ Hattingdon® design made by © Vivian Grant Farrell.

5.

This is another fabric that was made from hand painted artwork. It features swirls of paisleys and florals. Luscious colors. Looks great on Hattingdon.

Sweetheart TXFX Hattingdon® design made by © Vivian Grant Farrell.
Sweetheart TXFX™ Hattingdon® design made by © Vivian Grant Farrell.

6.

I adore anything architectural and this design sings to me. It is made with the image of material a lady found in a vintage fabric shop in Nashville. I must go there!

Sweetheart TXFX Hattingdon® design made by © Vivian Grant Farrell.
Sweetheart TXFX™ Hattingdon® design made by © Vivian Grant Farrell.

7.

Actually, it’s a toss up between the one above and the one coming up for my favorite design.

I love the one above for reasons already explained. I love this one because it makes me feel cool and relaxed. And I am particularly pleased with how I was able to work the lotus flower and crane in the design.

Sweetheart TXFX Hattingdon® design made by © Vivian Grant Farrell.
Sweetheart TXFX™ Hattingdon® design made by © Vivian Grant Farrell.

 

There you have it. So what do you think of them?

No sale

The initial plan was to sell these on greeting cards. However, I have not been able to get the necessary permissions. We’ll see how it all shakes out. In the meantime, we can enjoy these lovely hats here.

TXFX™

TXFX™ stands for textured special effects. Term and abbreviation coined by Jane Allin for Hattingdon®.

Updated 3:37 a.m.

 

4 Comments

      1. I agree – Love these. They are fantastic. I wish there were “people” hats like this. Would love to wear one when I go to the beach in October. Blue being my favorite color, you can guess which 2 are my favorites (3 & 4).

        Like

Leave a Reply

