Best of Hattingdon 2016 coming your way soon

Hello it’s Hattingdon. I am at long last back home.

Look at this darling hat I found in my hatrack. I believe I picked it up in Switzerland a few years ago. So bright and perky. Je l’adore.

The Hattingdon® Ingrid Design. © Vivian Grant Farrell.
The Hattingdon® Ingrid Design. © Vivian Grant Farrell.

I see my staff (Vivian & Co.) have been having some fun in my absence.

In addition to our annual countdown of top ten hat designs calculated according to sales, Vivian & Co. have come up with something brand new — The Hatful of Smiles™ Awards.

Here are this year’s categories.

1. Best New Design
2. Best Vintage Design
3. Most Commented on Design
4. The Hattingdon® Très Chic Award (Most Stylish)
5. The Hattingdon® Très Chérie Award (Most Darling)

Have any ideas for more? Let us know.

The results of the first three are arrived at by the number of likes and comments in social media including our blog, Twitter, Facebook and Instagram accounts.

Not that my Instagram account gets any love. Snort. Hopefully Vivian & Co. will fix that. I mean how hard can it be. Everything about me says Instagram!

The Très Chic and Très Chérie Awards winners are selected by Vivian & Co. staff. But you can join in the fun too. Email us or name your selections in comments.

Well, I shall trot along for now and dig into my hatrack to see if I can find any of my retired hats that deserve a comeback. There’s so many! So I may be gone for awhile. I will be back in time to wish you a Happy New Year.

Thank you for stopping by. And as always, here’s wishing you a hatful of smiles.

XoXoXo.

Hattingdon's signature.

Leave a Reply

